Framed Levels

For the last week Matt and I have been working hard at adding some camera control to Guncore. The game doesn’t need very much but as game designers we want to have more design options and room in the game for more potential.

This demo video shows the changes to some parts of our levels by adding level frames.

This is the first iteration. So far it helps us hint to the player which holes in the level are death and which are safe, maximize screen real estate in arena/boss levels, and show level start and end.

0 Responses to “Framed Levels”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow the dev on Twitter.

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

About Me

Orun Irunmale
I'm Orun, an indie game developer. This is my development blog for all my software escapades.

RSS oruncode RSS

  • New Site & New Blog January 25, 2013
    All my blogging and game projects will be on our new site.  Come check it out. This is my last post here at oruncode.  Lazorun.com  Lazorun.com/blog
    oruncode
  • My Ludum Dare #23 Game April 25, 2012
    Made in just 48 hours, The Last Ride Home is a driving game that will test your reaction timing and your persistance as you try to drive through as many levels as possible. Here is a gameplay video. The game can be played in the Chrome Browser. You can play it now here is a link […]
    oruncode
  • March is my Month of JavaScript March 21, 2012
    March is turning out to be the month of JavaScript for me. Ever since I was asked to copy this game for a job interview a few weeks ago, I’ve been enjoying making anything I can think of with JS and HTML5 canvas. This was my first JS project. It’s an image matching game. I jacked […]
    oruncode

